Library Board

Breton Municipal Library is managed by a board of nine people who meet at the library on the third Wednesday of each month (except July, August and December) at 7:00 PM. These meetings are open to the public. The following people are members of the board:

Kristeena Scobie-Meade (Chairperson)
Gail Amendt (Vice Chairperson)
Nicole Charlton (Secretary)
Linda Steeves
Honor Thorpe Bales
Cathy Hatt
Maryann Thompson
Sara Wheale (County of Brazeau Council representative)
Janet Young (Village of Breton Council representative)