Board of Trustees

The Library Board has full legislative authority for managing and providing library services in the municipality. The Board approves annual budgets and has financial oversight of library operations. In addition, the Board determines service objectives for the library that are appropriate to the community's needs and re-examines them periodically. The Board also develops policies governing library programs and operations in consultation with the library's manager.

Breton Municipal Library is managed by a board of nine people who meet at the library on the third Wednesday of each month (except July, August, and December) at 7:00 PM. These meetings are open to the public. The following people are members of the board:

  • Claire Sather (Chairperson)
  • Janet Young (Vice Chairperson)
  • Holly Eckstrom (Secretary)
  • Pattie Sutherland
  • Maryann Cygan